Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Tech Forums > Modifications and Upgrades
Click Here to Login

Old 05-26-2022, 09:04 AM   #1
bsmith0404

LP Quick Connects

I finally completed the upgrade I’ve been threatening to do for 5+ years. Many Alpines, especially the older ones like mine, didn’t come with LP quick connects. I always set my camp chef and grill up near the back of the RV. I don’t carry extra LP tanks with me, I would just pull one from the RV. My old grill used the small green bottles. Last year I upgraded to a larger grill that uses a regulator/LP tank. That created a new problem, can’t pull both tanks off the RV, so it was either get a pigtail so I could connect both to one tank or bring along an extra tank. Good reason to finally install the LP quick connects. I split into the existing LP line where it connects to the line for the furnace. Shopping list included:
16’ of 1/2” black gas pipe (10’ and 6’)
2- T fittings
2- 90 degree elbows
1- coupler
3- 1” nipples
2- 12” black pipe
2- LP gas valves
2-1/2”-3/8” adapters
2- LP quick connects
2- 10’ LP hoses with quick connects.
Metal banding to secure pipe to underbelly.
Self tapping screws

About a 2 hour job. No more pulling tanks or bringing extra tanks, just plug in and ready to go. Why did I wait soooo long to do this?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	769BBB56-5F0F-4C71-A6E3-9B2743DC12FA.jpg
Views:	67
Size:	247.9 KB
ID:	39918   Click image for larger version

Name:	413D1416-27A2-4D73-97DA-CE7A7BFB7ACA.jpg
Views:	64
Size:	122.6 KB
ID:	39919  
bsmith0404 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2022, 09:29 AM   #2
Camping family

Makes it easy doesn’t it. Nice clean job
2021 3761 fl Montana 5th wheel
Pulled with a 2022 F350 King Ranch
Retired LEO after 35 years just enjoying life now.
Camping family is offline   Reply With Quote