Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Tech Forums > Modifications and Upgrades
Click Here to Login

Old 08-04-2021, 06:49 AM   #1
immortl

Question Onan 7500QD in front storage compartment? Am I delusional?

Hey folks, new member here, first post. I've been hanging out over at irv2 for a few months now, recently discovered this Keystone specific forum.

We recently purchased a 2016 Keystone Alpine 3900RE. It has the small side load garage in the back for the wife's Harley and will be my office when we're parked. In an effort to accommodate some boondocking and to provide enough power for 2 ACs, my computer gear (network security engineer, would like a small lab of hardware with me) we would like to see if we can finagle an Onan 7500QD into the RV. I also like the idea of a diesel generator as the truck runs on diesel, so one type of fuel to stock up on and carry with. Less volatile too, shouldn't be an issue to add a diesel fuel tank to the fifth wheel, DOT rules and all that.