Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Tech Forums > Keystone Questions
Click Here to Login

Old 04-11-2012, 09:10 PM   #1
ttutland2345

RV Newbie, several questions

Hi everyone, Im ty and I'm an RV newbie and got some questions. I work away from home and am looking at getting my first camper (the man camps are getting to me, and house/apt rent is insane!) A bumper pull is a must, because I dont want to put a 5th wheel plate in my truck. Does anyone have any recomendations? I have been looking at a Retreat 39 FDEN, does anyone here have one?

Baisicly any advice you all could give me would be appreciated, like I say I'm pretty green at this and I dont want to get hosed or stuck with a peice of junk.

Thanks!

Ty
ttutland2345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 03:34 AM   #2
JoeofNSB

Welcome to the forum. You will find lots of advice here. For my two cents I will say that I much prefer a 5th wheel to a bumper pull. Especially from the ease of hook-up and the more stable pulling going down the road (that's the big one). There are many removable plates out there so that you don't loose the function of the truck while you're not pulling. I'm not familiar with the retreat 39 so I can't give advice on that. I know you will get many replies.

Good Luck in your info quest and on the hiways and byways!!!

Joe & Terri
2005 Raptor 3612DS ToyHauler "the Pearl"
2001 Ford F550 4X4 (or is that 4X6!!) 7.3L Crew Cab - "Jack Sparrow"
2010 Victory CrossCountry
2012 Bushtec Spartan trailer (behind Victory)
2006 Suzuki DR650
Trek EX8 Mountain Bike
Trek 7100 Hybrid
48" Penny Farthing Bike
Haro Sonix International Mountain Bike
Haro Sanford Road Bike with a B.O.B Trailer
JoeofNSB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 04:22 AM   #3
badge4

Hi Ty,