Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone RV Customer Comments > Keystone RV Service & Warranty Issues
Click Here to Login

Old 05-23-2017, 06:21 PM   #1
ResidentStranger

Water damage at delivery

Just picked up my first travel trailer 2 weeks ago and the first time it rains the floor in the slide is all wet. Floor below the slide is also rough like it's got water damage. This is going to cost me 2 trips to the dealer and God only knows how long it'll take to replace the floor....I'm thinking I should be getting some compensation to cover my gas/time to haul it in considering it was already screwed up on delivery. Really pathetic frankly to buy a brand new unit and it's already damaged. Frankly feel ripped off I got sold this thing only to have to put it in the shop immediately.

This is my first time at this - what should I expect from the dealer? All they've offered is to fix it - which is obvious. Shouldn't they have noticed this before delivering it?
ResidentStranger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2017, 06:56 PM   #2
66joej

You have my sympathies and agree the dealer should have spotted this. As far as getting reimbursed for fuel and time I doubt that will happen. Good luck and hope all gets done right to your satisfaction.

2018 Ram 3500 6.4 Harvest Edition
2018 Cougar 27RESWE
66joej is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2017, 07:21 PM   #3
sourdough
Site Team

You won't receive compensation. Hopefully you will get it fixed; IF you and the dealer present it properly to Keystone; NOT lack of maintenance, mal adjustments etc. Floor below the slide ALREADY appears to be damaged by water damage.....did you look it over top to bottom before you bought it??