Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Travel Trailers
Click Here to Login

Old 02-24-2022, 08:56 AM   #1
Stovebolt

2022 Keystone Cougar 25RDS

Hello from sunny (not) Michigan,

We ordered a 25RDS and I'm wondering if anyone out there who has one can give me any information on what to look for (good or bad) when it comes in at the dealer. I have mostly Forest River products with good and bad experiences on purchasing. It seems as time went of the quality of FR travel trailers was getting worse. I've been pulling campers for 50 years and the last two were poorly constructed. Each trip it was looking around at what came loose, fell off or fell apart. Previous trailers and 5th wheels I never had a problem. I'm hoping that this Keystone Cougar is somewhat better. One person on here told me to watch out for the sliding door between the bathroom and the bedroom as his wasn't anchored correctly. Anyone else have that or some other problems I might need to watch out for?

Thanks in advance for any information that might help.
Stovebolt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2022, 08:58 AM   #2
jasin1

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stovebolt View Post
Hello from sunny (not) Michigan,