Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Travel Trailers
Click Here to Login

Old 02-08-2022, 04:33 PM   #1
Pennylee

Where Is It?!! lol

I am new at this camper thing. Our dad died in October, and left us. Before he got ill (dementia and asbestosis) he wanted to make sure we had a place to live (my younger sister and I). So he gave us this camper.
So I am the ‘tech support’ (I get to fix all the broken parts, in other words), and I have no idea where the water heater is located, or any other part I might need to find later on. There is also a pipe for gray, and one for black water. Is there a hose that is ‘y’ shaped to hook up to both of these-or do I need two hoses for them-we are going to be in an rv park.
I know I can depend on you folks here for help-I would just like some peace of mind with all this.
Thank you, in advance, for any help/advice you can give me!
Old 02-08-2022, 05:00 PM   #2
sourdough
Site Team

I could find nothing that would show me the drains on your model trailer. I'm assuming you have two outlets. You can take 2 short hoses and run them into a drain hose Y (sold online or at RV stores) then another sewer hose to connect to the park drain connection.

Water heater will be behind a small panel on the exterior of the trailer. It will be maybe 14"x14" with louvred vents and generally a little pull ring you pull out, rotate then pull the door off.

Don't know your situation but there are lots of folks on this forum full of knowledge and willing to help. You need a crash course in not only your specific trailer, the layout etc. but how RVs work in general. Let us know what is going on and what's about to happen in order. An RV takes some specialized knowledge to be able to operate, setup and get prepared for.
sourdough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2022, 05:14 PM   #3
Mikendebbie