Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Tech Forums > Keystone Recalls
Click Here to Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-09-2019, 02:32 PM   #61
LHaven
Senior Member
 
LHaven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Wickenburg
Posts: 1,049
When you're in HVAC, the left-hand circle gives you a choice between air conditioning, heat, fan, auto climate control, and off.
__________________

__________________
2019 Cougar 26RBSWE
2019 Ford F-250
LHaven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2019, 02:33 PM   #62
Rdynbama
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: Andalusia
Posts: 28
Ok I’ll look again when I get home
Thank you
__________________

__________________
2019 Raptor 356 Toyhauler
2011 F450 Lariat
Rdynbama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2019, 03:50 PM   #63
Rdynbama
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: Andalusia
Posts: 28
L Haven Thank you
I found it right where you said it was and it works fine now
When/if it gets cold here in south Alabama I’ll check it again
__________________
2019 Raptor 356 Toyhauler
2011 F450 Lariat
Rdynbama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2019, 12:11 PM   #64
Canza_Goldens
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Hardisty
Posts: 3
Was it just the thermostat you needed to warm up right on the wall? I might be fighting a battle I cannot win.. it is presently 1f and I need to get the trailer I guess to 40F before the furnace will kick in... so if I can get the heat directly onto what I need to I might be able to get the furnace to turn on. SIGH
Canza_Goldens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2019, 12:15 PM   #65
LHaven
Senior Member
 
LHaven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Wickenburg
Posts: 1,049
Quote:
Originally Posted by Canza_Goldens View Post
Was it just the thermostat you needed to warm up right on the wall? I might be fighting a battle I cannot win.. it is presently 1f and I need to get the trailer I guess to 40F before the furnace will kick in... so if I can get the heat directly onto what I need to I might be able to get the furnace to turn on. SIGH
Known problem with Dometic HVAC interface. Fixable under warranty if not expired.
__________________
2019 Cougar 26RBSWE
2019 Ford F-250
LHaven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2019, 12:20 PM   #66
Canza_Goldens
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Hardisty
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by LHaven View Post
Known problem with Dometic HVAC interface. Fixable under warranty if not expired.
Yes that is the plan for Monday morning (I already called and of course service is closed on weekends) BUT... I would like to get the furnace going today if possible... so was wondering what part to put heat directly onto
Canza_Goldens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2019, 06:03 PM   #67
LHaven
Senior Member
 
LHaven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Wickenburg
Posts: 1,049
You'd have to put heat onto the thermistor, which at least in my rig is not in either the Dometic gateway or the inCommand display module. It's in a small black plastic bumpout on the wall opposite the display. Look for a raised circle about 1.5" wide.
__________________
2019 Cougar 26RBSWE
2019 Ford F-250
LHaven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2019, 06:32 PM   #68
Canza_Goldens
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Hardisty
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by LHaven View Post
You'd have to put heat onto the thermistor, which at least in my rig is not in either the Dometic gateway or the inCommand display module. It's in a small black plastic bumpout on the wall opposite the display. Look for a raised circle about 1.5" wide.
Thankfully I figured it out a few hours ago! Its up to 59F now! Hopefully it stays running all night! Thank you!
Canza_Goldens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2020, 05:34 AM   #69
JD2019Cougar5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Nashua
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Happy Dad View Post
Correct the module is located in the AC unit as they need to talk together allowing the fan of the AC unit to run in unison with the heating system should you choose run it also to help spread the heat throughout the camper.

My parts came in, I talked the dealer into giving them to me to install so I don't have to have the hassle of an appointment and hauling the trailer to them to leave it.

It took me about 15 minutes to swap out the control module. Unfortunately we are have a very abnormally warm weather pattern right now and I can't test it until our temps get back below 40 degrees.

Here is the label on the box I was given.


Parts in the box but you will only replace the black module box.


You will need to get on the roof and remove the 4 Phillips screws and lift the cowling off of the AC unit. I then carefully separated the foam box housing the fan and control module. I was able to grab the two places shown by the arrows to gently pull to separate.


The arrow shows the location of the module. It is held down with strong double sided tape. I used one hand to hold down the gray box while pulling up on the module.


I noted the module I removed had the #2 toggle switched so I made sure the new module switches matched the one I removed.


While putting everything back our wonderful mouser climbed the trailer ladder and joined to supervise, lol.


I will wait to go back up and put new double sided tape on until I can verify it works below 40 degrees but all works perfect right now.
Hi Happy Dad,
Thank you so much for your in depth post. I did not see the original issue. My 2019 cougar has a problem with the AC relay clicking when the heat comes on, and the heat short cycling. Was this similar to your issue?

Thanks again
JD2019Cougar5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2020, 07:22 AM   #70
barterry46
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Lakeway
Posts: 16
Thank you for this posting. We are picking up our brand new 2020 cougar with InCommand, so we will try to see what happens, if possible in Texas weather, when we attempt to start the furnace as part of our pre-check at dealership. ( Have quite a list to run systems etc.)
barterry46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2020, 11:30 AM   #71
Robertk
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Boston
Posts: 3
have you figured out where the circuit board is located? I'm trying to replace mine myself
Robertk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2020, 01:21 PM   #72
wobly
Senior Member
 
wobly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Colorado Springs
Posts: 114
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robertk View Post
have you figured out where the circuit board is located? I'm trying to replace mine myself
What circuit board are you referring to? The gateway (black box with wires going into it) is in the A/C unit itself.
__________________

wobly is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
dometic, furnace

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by the Keystone RV Company or any of its affiliates in any way. Keystone RV® is a registered trademark of the Keystone RV Company.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×