Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Travel Trailers
Click Here to Login

Old 09-20-2019, 10:05 PM   #1
Jblan09

Delaminated on a 2018 hideout 177lhs

The front cap on my 2018 is starting to delaminate can someone tell me how hard it is to fix myself. I'm a retired carpenter and very good with my hands. At this point I think that the glue has let go can not find any sign of water inside of the camper
Jblan09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2019, 03:26 AM   #2
CrazyCain

Do you have a picture? Is it not Aluminum sided. Just wondering because i have a 2016 Hideout and wondering about delamination on Aluminum?

2011 Chevy Silverado
1500, HD Tow Package
2017 Keystone Hideout 177LHS Carlisle Radial HDs
:
CrazyCain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2019, 05:19 AM   #3
Jblan09

It is aluminum it's lifting off the roof looks like it was never under the trim piece that covers that joint. The spot is about a foot wide. I have it taped down till I find out if keystone will warenty it or till I figure out how to get parts and fix it myself
Old 09-21-2019, 07:23 AM   #4
wiredgeorge

Pictures would help I think. I have seen "how to" videos for fiberglass (or whatever the outside stuff is that appears to be fiberglass) delamination fixing. Not for aluminum.
2006 GL1800 Roadsmith Trike
wiredgeorge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2019, 08:03 AM   #5
JRTJH
Site Team