Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Welcome to KeystoneForums.com! > New Member Check in!
Click Here to Login

Old 04-05-2021, 05:21 AM   #1
TheBigPig

Hello

Hello all.

Just purchased a 2017 Keystone Passport Ultra Lite 2400bh in January. This is our first camper, so I'm new to the travel trailer world. Looking forward to learning the ropes. First trip is this coming weekend. I live in Pittsburgh, PA
TheBigPig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2021, 05:35 AM   #2
Gegrad

Howdy! Welcome from just east of you in Monroeville.
Gegrad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2021, 06:00 AM   #3
sourdough
Site Team

Fire away with questions. First RV, first trip in a week in a 4 year old RV? Have you gone over the trailer? What kind of tires, how old etc.? Do you have a TPMS system? Do you have a weight distribution hitch with sway control? What is the tow vehicle and is it up for towing? Lots of things to check so that the trip will be uneventful.
sourdough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2021, 06:22 AM   #4
TheBigPig

Gegrad, very nice. I used to work up in Monroeville. Not fun on the Parkway east in and out every day at rush hour.

Sourdough, appreciate the questions to be sure I'm prepared. Did a walk through on the TT when purchased and set up the hitch/sway control. Tires are brand new. Towing Vehicle is a 2015 F-150 2.7L Ecoboost (8500 lb towing capacity). No TPMS.

Got the camper pretty well stocked for the first trip and we will add/subtract as needed from there. First order of business is to flush the antifreeze and sterilize my water tank which I plan on doing tomorrow. I've been watching how-to youtube videos, and all seems fairly straight forward.