Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Travel Trailers
Click Here to Login

Old 05-16-2019, 06:58 AM   #1
katina

Questions on where stuff is - Springdale

As y'all are so nice on here and I have looked all over.....I have a 2018 Springdale 311RE travel trailer and have no idea where the circuit breaker box is - or if I even have one. I know - crazy. I'm new to all this. My trailer is parked all the time. The park manager winterized it but now my hot water heater won't work off electric. (switches are all on) I can use gas but prefer to use the electric.

Speaking of - as it's parked all the time - should I disconnect the battery? I read in the manual that if hooked to a power outlet it will always keep charging battery.

Thanks so much!!
katina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2019, 07:35 AM   #2
JRTJH
Site Team

If you stand facing the refrigerator, there is a cupboard just to the left of it. In the bottom of that cupboard (below the doors) is a brown/black plastic panel. Push on the top of that panel and the door will open, revealing your AC circuit breakers and DC fuses.

Check to be sure that the circuit breakers are all turned on. Whoever winterized your RV may have turned the water heater circuit breaker off to protect the AC heating element. If all the breakers are on, then go outside, open the water heater "outside access panel" and, in the lower left corner, behind the gas valve assembly, you'll find a very small, black switch. That is the "safety switch" to turn the AC heating element off/on. Push on the top to turn it off, push on the bottom to turn it on. Yes, the switch is installed "upside down". There may be a small safety pin installed in the switch that you'll need to remove. Some have that pin, some don't.

If the above doesn't fix your water heater problem, get back with us.