Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Welcome to KeystoneForums.com! > New Member Check in!
Click Here to Login

Old 06-18-2020, 10:20 AM   #1
Dragon1973

Smile Hello from Southern Ontario Canada

Hi All. I'm new here. No trailer yet, but have our eye on a '20 1800RB to pull with my new '20 Tacoma.

Any tips, tricks for that trailer and truck?

Thanks!
Dragon1973 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2020, 10:54 AM   #2
Sarge2

Welcome to a Canadian neighbor.... Sorry but I'm relatively new to this TT stuff so I'll bow to the people here that are truly "in the know"...
Sarg
Sarge2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2020, 11:33 AM   #3
Northofu1

Hello and welcome.
Enjoy your time here.

2019 GMC SIERRA 2500 HD SLE
2015 Cougar X-Lite 29 RET
Northofu1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2020, 02:41 PM   #4
travelin texans

Sorry! But the weight police in me has to speak!
Check ALL the numbers on YOUR truck, I guess a Tacoma is called one, BEFORE spending any $$$$ on a RV.
The Tacoma's are great for handyman trips to the hardware store, towing a small boat or utility trailer, but were not/are not designed to tow big long square wind catchers such as travel trailers.
DO NOT use any weights from salesmen, brochures, dry RV weights or max truck tow weights, ALL are absolutely useless numbers to you & will only cause you grieve & $$$. Use the payload from YOUR trucks drivers door tag, the GVWR of the specific RV from the tag on the driverside front corner.
Not trying to be a downer, rather trying keep you & yours safe while enjoying the RV lifestyle.
Replacement undetermined
travelin texans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2020, 04:21 PM   #5
Dragon1973