Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone RV Customer Comments > Prospective Owners' Questions
Click Here to Login

Old 08-03-2014, 10:53 PM   #1
podunker

Looking at used 2012 Summerland 2670 BH

My wife and I are total newbies and would love some opinions on things. Since we are just getting started and really don't even know how well we will like doing or how much time we will have to use it, we don't want to spend a bunch of money on a new trailer. We have been researching and asking questions for two month or so. I found a nice 2012 Summerland 2670 BH for sale at 13000. We took a look at it and it was by far the best looking used trailer we have seen. We wanted a slide out and it had it. The bunks are for friends, our children, grand children, etc. i would prefer a corner shower, but this has a tub shower. Do you all think this is a good starter trailer? How about the price? Love to hear any opinions from people that have a similar trailer. This one was lived in from April 2013 to October 2013 in the Oil Fields of North Dakota. The owner bought 4 for his company, but now they stay in hotels. So it was used for 7 months or so, but has been sitting since. It really looks nice inside, like I said, the best used one we have looked at. Thanks in advance for any advise.
podunker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2014, 07:58 AM   #2
DavidinTexas

One of the things we did before we bought was rent and see what we liked and did not like. That at least gave us a reference as we moved forward.
DavidinTexas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2014, 09:56 AM   #3
Camping Gator