Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Fifth Wheels
Click Here to Login

Old 03-08-2014, 12:11 PM   #1
Hogpilot

New to 5th Wheels

Hello everyone. I'm new to the forum. First post actually. I have some experience with motor homes as well as small bumper pull campers. However, due to work requirements away from home, I decided to purchase a used 5th wheel RV. Found a nice unit already parked in a suitable camp ground near my work area. A 2009 Keystone Freedom Elite.

However, the gentleman I purchased it from, knew NOTHING about its operations as he purchased it used for his business manager, who lived in it for 6 weeks, quit his job and moved away.

Bottom line is, I've had no one knowledgeable about the unit to give a walk through showing how each system is to be used and maintained. The factory manual seems quite lacking as well as it refers to many systems generically and to seek the individual unit's manual, some of which I haven't been able to locate just yet; example being the water heater, or central heating system. Searching for a YouTube demo on this RV has so far been unsuccessful.

So my question is, does anyone know of an online asset that would give a good demonstration of the operations of this RV? Either a video or good and complete written operations manual.

Thanks.
Hogpilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2014, 12:38 PM   #2
Pmedic4

RV how to videos

There are quite a few RV how to videos, Maybe not specifically Fifth wheel, but many of the systems are identical. If the unit is in a permanent spot, you don't have to worry about the pump, since it is probably on a supplier water system. Your AC and furnace run off a thermostat, and they probably have a larger propane tank.

Everything else is out on youtube: just put " how to operate you RV ....."

Have fun!

2017 Cougar 333MKS