Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Community Forums > Odds 'n Ends
Click Here to Login

Old 12-04-2017, 06:37 PM   #1
xrated

I Just Bought a New Camera......

And it has four motors and a battery attached to it. Here is a link to what I shot with it this evening.....

https://youtu.be/Hor9so0blpc

We are looking forward to taking it with us when we go camping next year and making so photo/video memories of people and places that we've been. I'm totally new at this, and have a lot to learn, but looking to take it slow and easy.
Excessive payload capacity is a wonderful thing

"If it ain't Fast....It ain't Fun"
xrated is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2017, 06:53 PM   #2
ctbruce
Site Team | Emeritus

Vern, you fly like a pro! I have a micro drone and it's fairly hard to fly. Love the camera, you'll have to send the particulars on it.

By the way, if we were together in a crowd, we look enough alike to confuse people. Have a great rest of the week.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N910A using Tapatalk

Chip Bruce, RPh
Kansas City, MO
2016 Impact 312
2017 Silverado 3500HD SRW
ctbruce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2017, 07:12 PM   #3
sourdough
Site Team

I've been a person that didn't like drones because I've only seen them used in intrusive ways. I had watched a couple of videos where it looked like they could be fun and now this one. I'm a person that's pretty hard headed once I make up my mind but that looks pretty fun - and I can envision other uses (for fun) without intruding on other folks. Thanks for the video - looks like a lot of fun.
sourdough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2017, 12:39 AM   #4
xrated

Quote:
Originally Posted by ctbruce View Post
Vern, you fly like a pro! I have a micro drone and it's fairly hard to fly. Love the camera, you'll have to send the particulars on it.