Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Tech Forums > Keystone Questions
Click Here to Login

Old 05-09-2021, 05:28 PM   #1
TazMcren

Dometic Fridge Not Cooling

Good evening folks. I have a 2018 Cougar 310RLS with a Dometic RM1350SLMX fridge that does not on electric or propane. The trailer is plugged in to my house. We are heading out Tuesday for a 2 week trip. When we turned the fridge on Auto it went to electric. After a few hours we noticed that it has not cooled at all. I switched it to LPG, the burner lite up but again not cooling. Propane tank is full.

The fridge has power (light comes on when you open the door) but just does not cool. Is there a fuse that may be blown that controls the cooling of the fridge?

I'm no electrician but do have limited knowledge.

Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks all.
TazMcren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2021, 05:39 PM   #2
chuckster57
Site Team

If the fridge is on, go outside and remove the bottom access panel. GENTLY touch the chimney, it will be HOT!! If it is, then move to the left and feel the rolls of coils. They should be warm to the touch. It will take about an hour to feel heat in the coils. IF you see ANY yellow powder, DONT TOUCH, and unfortunately your cooling unit has failed.

2012 Copper Canyon 273FWRET being towed by a 1994 Ford F350 CC,LB,Dually diesel.
Airlift 5000 bags, Prodigy brake control, 5 gauges on the pillar.Used to tow a '97 Jayco 323RKS.

Now an RVIA registered tech. Retired from Law enforcement in 2008 after 25+ yrs.
chuckster57 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2021, 05:59 PM   #3
mikec557

Quote:
Originally Posted by TazMcren View Post