Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Toy Haulers
Click Here to Login

Old 03-31-2020, 02:28 PM   #1
Big 417

Interior glass door to garage

Hi all, brand new member here. I'll get around to introducing myself better in the brand new member thread later lol

We own a 2018 fuzion 417. She's been rattled around last season, gone in for the typical issues that arise with all new units. Dealer fixed what they could/would. The rest I'll handle. Here's my question, regarding the glass interior door to the garage. The top and bottom hinges have some slop in them now, not terrible, but enough that the latch doesn't click closed as nice as it should. It appears as though they are bolted from the top and bottom of the aluminum frame. One would have to take the frame out to tighten I think. No biggie, I bend nails for a living, and a doors a door right lol

But here's part 2 of the question. The door currently swings into the center of the garage, rather then against the wall. Do any of you know if that's for a specific reason? I'd rather the open door was against the wall rather than sticking out in the room, as it only swings open just past 90°. It gets bumped lots by the kids. Which probably is the cause of the loose hinges. Upon a quick visual, the frame looks universal as far as swing. As in it can be flipped to work.

Sorry, that's long winded lol. Let's hear what you all have to say.
Big 417 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2020, 04:26 PM   #2
mtofell

I can't help with much but what stops the door from swinging past 90 degrees? If it's just the shock absorber you can just pop that off in seconds. I had one on the main entry door for my 5th and it drove me nuts. I took it off and got one of the latch/holders to mount on the RV that holds it 180 open.
mtofell is offline   Reply With Quote