PDA

View Full Version : Two plumbing lines

Baldilox64
04-26-2012, 09:36 AM
Hi all, I'm a total newb to all this and followed some info I got here and elsewhere on the internet in regards to de winterizing the TT. I think I got it right for the most part. Last night while chaining a ladder to the frame, I noticed two white plastic water lines, I'm assuming, with removable caps on them.:confused: Checked all through the owners manual and found nothing. There is that pink stuff in there that I guess is the winterizing anti freeze, I can see it through the plastic. I'm just curious if I need to drain that and de contaminate/sanitize the fresh water tank and plumbing system all over again.:o Any help would be appreciated, the trailer is a 2007 295H Sprindale.
Thanks, Baldilox

ksfis43
04-26-2012, 09:46 AM
those are your low point drains, and if you have already de-winterized, you will need to do it again.
Remove those caps and drain and rinse your system again.

SLIMSHADIE
04-26-2012, 09:48 AM
You should have 3. 1 is the freshwater tank drain, usaully all by itself. the other 2 are usually side by side, they are your hot and cold water drain lines (low point drains). Yes you should drain them, they are part of your water lines. I usaually open up a faucet or two so it lets air into the lines to let the water drain. I open these up every time I drain the water out of the system, after I'm done camping especially if there is a couple of weeks or more between trips.

SLIMSHADIE
04-26-2012, 09:50 AM
Yep didnt cetch the last part, resanatize the lines. :(

Baldilox64
04-26-2012, 10:56 AM
Or just fill the fresh water tank and mix the bleach solution, after sitting for awhile just let it run through the entire system?:(

christopherglenn
04-26-2012, 03:20 PM