PDA

View Full Version : 24 rkpr tanks

NewKey
03-17-2021, 05:36 PM
Hello again,
My name is Janet and I am a newbie. I just purchased a 2021 Keystone Premier 24rk pr. This is my second trailer, so I have much to learn. Thought I knew everything about gray and black tanks, until I went out to drain the antifreeze and I see two gray handles with two pipes.

I had already attached the hose to the black pipe in the back end, thinking I would see two handles there, one for gray, one for black.
But there is only one handle.

The other handle is near the front with a gray pipe and another gray handle.

I read the instructions in the manual, they are very generic, and don't find it very useful. I looked through all the videos online, there is nothing.

On the panel, it says there are gray tank 1 and 2, and black tank 1 and 2.

I really love this little trailer and I sure could use some help.
Thank you.

sourdough
03-17-2021, 05:39 PM
Year and product line goes a long way in trying to help.

Terry W.
03-17-2021, 06:04 PM
Janet you can't go by the panel with the lights. They will use the same panel for multiple units. It would help to know unit model name and number.

Terry W.
03-17-2021, 06:13 PM
Ok so I can't read model # in posting. Being a rear kitchen I might think the rear kitchen the rear tank is the kitchen gray tank. The 2 fwd are black and bathroom gray. Another thing to look at is black tank dump is 3 inch gray tanks are 2 inch

JRTJH
03-17-2021, 06:25 PM
I believe you have a Premier 24 rkpr. It has ONE black tank that holds 30 gallons and TWO gray tanks that hold 30 gallons each, for a total of 60 gallons of gray water capacity.

The ONLY way you'd have two black tanks is if you had two toilets. Because of the way travel trailers are constructed, each toilet requires its own black tank.