PDA

View Full Version : New Member from GA

GroverT70
08-02-2020, 07:05 AM
Hello to all,

I am a new member to forum. My family and I have been RVing for approximately 15 years and we are currently on our 4th RV. We started with a 25' travel trailer and we just purchased a 2020 Keystone Fusion Impact toy hauler. We tow the unit with a 2019 F250 SD Ford. We live in south GA and it is really hot and humid here. Look forward to reading post and learning from this group of Keystone family.

flybouy
08-02-2020, 07:20 AM
Welcome to the forum. Just have to ask what's the payload rating of your F250(found on the driver's door pillar, not some internet site or sales brochure.)?

The GVW on that trailer is 17,000 lbs. https://www.keystonerv.com/toy-haulers/impact/floorplans/359-toy-hauler/ The pin weight at GVW would be 3,500 lbs +the weight of the hitch. That's before you put anything else in the truck.

Not trying to rain on your parade here just a safety concern.

GroverT70
08-02-2020, 07:40 AM
I know the truck is slightly overloaded. I do have air bags and the truck handles the trailer with no problems. Thank you for looking out for me though.

Jethro 8410
08-02-2020, 10:33 AM
Welcome to the forum. I'm from Ocilla, just east of Tifton.

Gary R.
08-02-2020, 12:24 PM
Greetings and welcome!

Enjoy your travels in that Fusion Impact!

Stay safe!

GroverT70
08-02-2020, 12:44 PM
Hi Gary,

We are from Leesburg, GA. Not that far apart.

GroverT70
08-02-2020, 12:45 PM
Got the name wrong on the last reply. Sorry about that.

wiredgeorge
08-02-2020, 01:08 PM