PDA

View Full Version : What is the best way to run wires from outside to inside?

AryaRV
01-15-2020, 09:57 AM
Hi all,
I’m new to RVing and to the forum.
We are full timing in a 2019 Keystone Residence (40RDEN).
I’m trying figure out the best way to run my satellite internet cable up through the RV instead of through the window in the rear den area. I don’t want to drill any holes as I’m sure there is some less complicated way to do this. Through the slide outs maybe?
We have that sort of plastic floor covering underneath the whole RV (I know there’s a name for it but can’t remember at this moment). I haven’t gotten down there just yet to see where to start. I was hoping to get some advice on narrowing down the best entry point.
Any advice or tips/tricks to accomplish this would be greatly appreciated.
Also, if there is already a thread on this point me that way!!
Thanks!!

Snoking
01-15-2020, 10:52 AM
Hi all,
I’m trying figure out the best way to run my satellite internet cable up through the RV instead of through the window in the rear den area. I don’t want to drill any holes as I’m sure there is some less complicated way to do this. Through the slide outs maybe?
We have that sort of plastic floor covering underneath the whole RV (I know there’s a name for it but can’t remember at this moment). I haven’t gotten down there just yet to see where to start. I was hoping to get some advice on narrowing down the best entry point.
Thanks!!

You are saying that it was not pre-wired for Sat.

From the web site:
15,000 BTU ducted A/C
Cable TV hook-up
Hot water bypass
Dual 30 lb. L.P. bottles with auto change over and cover
TV antenna with booster
Satellite TV prep

wiredgeorge
01-15-2020, 10:59 AM
I have a 2002 Cougar. No satellite input. I bought a pass through connector and installed in through the wall outside my entertainment center. Waterproof and easy to install.

https://www.amazon.com/Prime-Products-08-6215-White-Weatherproof/dp/B002UC4XD6