PDA

View Full Version : Saniflush?

andy-g
07-12-2017, 08:46 AM
I am new to Keystone trailers, we just got Passport 2520RLWE, and yesterday when leaving campground, I tried to use saniflush. Connected water hose, turned water on, and... nothing - water was bursting through the the thread on the trailer wall. The only label there says to open flush valve. I assume - it is the one under the bottom? Opened it.
What am I missing?!

JRTJH
07-12-2017, 09:16 AM
I am new to Keystone trailers, we just got Passport 2520RLWE, and yesterday when leaving campground, I tried to use saniflush. Connected water hose, turned water on, and... nothing - water was bursting through the the thread on the trailer wall. The only label there says to open flush valve. I assume - it is the one under the bottom? Opened it.
What am I missing?!

I've never seen water "burst through the thread on a trailer wall". Please explain what happened more fully. Thanks

andy-g
07-12-2017, 09:20 AM
When I turned on water (to flush) - water was leaking from the hose connector on the trailer wall. Not just small leak, but streams of water. And I see that nothing goes down to sewer hose (I have a clear elbow there to check).

It feels like that there should be some other valve somewhere?

Label on the wall says:

"Caution Do not use the tank flush valve unless the fullway termination valve is in the open position. May result in an unsanitary condition leading to illness or personal injury."
I assume - fullway termination valve - it is the pullout handle for the black tank? Well, it was pulled out, and tank was empty at that moment (just dumped it)

Tbos
07-12-2017, 09:31 AM
Sounds like you have a blockage right at the hose connection.

2016 Passport GT 2810BHS, 2016 F350 CC DRW

eds451
07-12-2017, 02:32 PM
The vacuum breaker/check valve may be plugged/shot. They are made of cheap plastic. I just replaced mine (no flow) with a check valve from a big box store. My valve was just behind the hose bib on the wall.