PDA

View Full Version : Added these in that last couple of weeks.

LarrySharon
06-18-2017, 10:18 AM
Added a power door lock from RVLocks, Added a Hangs exhaust fan, installed a storage door so as not having to take the cushions and stuff off to get to storage under the seat.

chuckster57
06-18-2017, 10:23 AM
You should be proud, Looks great :applause:

bsmith0404
06-18-2017, 10:44 AM
Very nice, now quit working on it and use it....it's camping season:)

LarrySharon
06-18-2017, 08:54 PM
Not yet. We are ready but family matters are holding us up for now. Not to mention we are still in the rainy season not like in New Mexico. THX :)

JimQ
06-19-2017, 08:16 AM
Nice job! Looks great!

linux3
06-21-2017, 10:17 AM
I like those doors on the dinette seats. As a carpenter I'm a pretty good network engineer.
Maybe you could sell me a pre-made set?

Leatherman
06-22-2017, 05:26 AM
I also added custom doors to my 24RKPR. There are some spaces in the trailer that I removed the screwed in blanks with regular cabinet doors. I went to Home Depot and got them custom made to my sizes and finish (although the finish ended up being to dark). Both shipped were about $80. I have a post with some upgrades to my 24RKPR that you can look at the doors and where I placed them.

I too have the Heng fan. I replaced the standard vent in the bedroom with this. The fan went in quick. The time consuming part was fishing the electric as I had to disassemble the bulkhead/headboard on the bed to get the electric from the lighting over the bed. Very nice, runs in both directions and was only about $58 if I recall. I recommend it as a quick replacement. No need to go on the roof for this replacement fan.

LarrySharon
06-23-2017, 07:12 AM
I like those doors on the dinette seats. As a carpenter I'm a pretty good network engineer.
Maybe you could sell me a pre-made set?