PDA

View Full Version : New Member, New Rig, Need Tow Vehicle

ToddB
03-12-2017, 03:34 AM
Hi folks,

I am Todd from the Austin, TX area and I am a complete newbie to all phases of RVing, but we are going full-time in June...so I have a lot to learn!

Just purchased a 2017 Keystone Passport 2670BH which will hold me, my wife and three kids (19, 17, 13) for the summer. After the summer, my daughter will be back in college so it will only be four of us for most of the year.

I will post in the appropriate forum about this, but the next key piece of the puzzle for us is to get the house sold ASAP so we can buy the right tow vehicle for this trailer with a GW of 7,000 lbs. Knowing which vehicle is the right mix of travel comfort and dependability/durability, for the right price, is the trick.

Look forward to listening and learning from all of you to get us ready for the road. Peace!

Todd

14george
03-12-2017, 03:45 AM
Welcome to the fourm congrats go with a bigger truck in case you upgrade to a bigger trailer

66joej
03-12-2017, 05:01 AM
Welcome to the forum from Radium Hot Springs BC.
If I had the option it would be a 1 ton crewcab diesel.Good luck and enjoy that new lifestyle.

Thundershorts
03-12-2017, 06:05 AM
Welcome from Winnipeg, MB.
From my past experiences, I would have to agree, go as big as you can and get a crew cab 1 ton diesel.
Congratulations on the new rig and enjoy.

PARAPTOR
03-12-2017, 01:28 PM
Welcome to the fourm congrats go with a bigger truck in case you upgrade to a bigger trailer

X2 there will be trailer upgrades in the future, want to avoid having to do both!

:wlcm: to The Forum Fom Western PA

Congrats on your new rig! Enjoy !!

Be Safe and Happy Camping. :camping:

14george
03-14-2017, 02:33 PM
Hi folks,

I am Todd from the Austin, TX area and I am a complete newbie to all phases of RVing, but we are going full-time in June...so I have a lot to learn!