PDA

View Full Version : Cougar X Lite 26 RLS / Heater Issues

BingoBoy.1957
11-27-2016, 07:31 AM
Hi everyone, please bear with me I'm new to this posting stuff! Has any one else had issues with the heater's in these units? Two (2) trips to the dealer & unit still doesn't operate what I feel is correctly. The unit now does make set-point and holds it, however the blower motor never shuts down. With that said I will say that the burner does cycle, at first it's (the burner) on for approx 4 min then off for 2-3 min then back on as the night went on this cycle time did get shorter, it did this for 9+ hours. Now if I'm dry camping this is going to EAT the batteries, not to mention the ware it's doing to the furnace it's self ! PLEASE if anyone has had any experience with something of this nature please advise !!!

Thanks to all !
Jim

chuckster57
11-27-2016, 07:57 AM
Welcome to the forum!!

Couple of questions. What is the outside temp and what is the set temp on the thermostat? RV furnaces do run the fan for a time after set point is reached to cool the manifold. I don't recall what that length of time is, but is it possible that you have a vent blowing on or near the thermostat, and during the cool down cycle the thermostat is reading a temp drop and commanding heat again?

BingoBoy.1957
11-27-2016, 08:38 AM