PDA

View Full Version : Greaseing hitch

canadianboy
07-09-2016, 06:12 PM
Hello, thanks for you input, I am new to this and have a Bullet Premier 32BHS, and was wondering what type of grease do you guys use to put on the hitch before hooking the trailer up?

Thanks

Goofy
07-09-2016, 07:07 PM
I use this grease (https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000CPCSNU/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o05_s01?ie=UTF8&psc=1) for the hitch ball.

slow
07-10-2016, 05:20 AM
Hello, thanks for you input, I am new to this and have a Bullet Premier 32BHS, and was wondering what type of grease do you guys use to put on the hitch before hooking the trailer up?

Thanks

Canadian Tire marine grease. The CT marine grease adheres very well and does not separate and leave a puddle when hot outside.

This year I standardized to using this grease on the suspension components (wet bolts) and all hitch components (ProPride bearings, ball and bars), but use Dexter approve Shell grease on the wheel bearings.

Mike484
07-10-2016, 08:38 AM
I got fed up with getting black crap all over everything, so I cleaned it all off and now use Vasoline. It doesn't last as long as grease, but it's cheap so I put on a little every time I hitch up. When it gets on me or on my clothes, it is much easier to clean up than grease and doesn't ruin my clothes. Of course I only use this on the hitch and weight distribution, would never use it on anything else because it's not as good as grease.

canadianboy
07-19-2016, 04:27 PM
thanks for you comments guys

BigMac
07-22-2016, 06:09 PM
Gr8' question actually. I have recently move from PUP to TT and had a whole new hich and WD put on. But doesn't seem like they greased the ball etc as they did when I took possession of my pup.

So, I think Can Tire here I come!!

RLM5150
07-23-2016, 02:35 PM
Gr8' question actually. I have recently move from PUP to TT and had a whole new hich and WD put on. But doesn't seem like they greased the ball etc as they did when I took possession of my pup.