PDA

View Full Version : Do you keep vents open while in storage?

BlueThunder34
01-23-2016, 06:31 AM
We have maxxair vent covers on the top of or trailer and I have had some say it's best to leave your vents open a bit when in storage to keep good air flow. I usually keep everything shut as tight as I can with a few dri z airs in the trailer. Is there a benefit to opening the overhead vents or does that just open up a potential problem? Seems risky to leave vents open even with the maxxair covers.

Lee
01-23-2016, 06:53 AM
Good Morning,

I live on the Wet side of Washington and in the past kept the TT covered and closed up due to the 100% humidity this time of year.

I now park the TT under covered parking with power. I keep it closed up and also have a small dehumidifier running a few hours a day on a timer.

Take care,

hankpage
01-23-2016, 07:07 AM
I have been leaving my vents slightly open for over twenty years. The only time I close them is while traveling. We have never had any condensation or oder problems. The only thing that seems to be able to get through the vents is some very fine pollen and an occasional snow flake. If I were getting a new trailer, I would continue with open vents. JM2¢, Hank

chuckster57
01-23-2016, 07:11 AM
I have been leaving my vents slightly open for over twenty years. The only time I close them is while traveling. We have never had any condensation or oder problems. The only thing that seems to be able to get through the vents is some very fine pollen and an occasional snow flake. If I were getting a new trailer, I would continue with open vents. JM2¢, Hank

That makes two of us. I don't have vent covers, and haven't seen any unwanted objects or critters in my trailer.

Javi
01-23-2016, 07:22 AM
Yep, I leave mine open to one extent or another 24-7/365 even towing since I have the MaxxAir covers

JRTJH
01-23-2016, 09:26 AM