PDA

View Full Version : Replacement outdoor grill

Cubscory
03-04-2015, 02:59 PM
Hello all,

I have a 2015 Bullet 243BHS. It came with a Aussie grill, but I am looking to get a litter better quality grill. I have looked at the Olympia 5500, does anyone know if it will fit the rear mounted bumper bracket (without a lot of modification)? Or, does anyone have a recommendation of another good option that will fit the bumper mount?

I'm new to Keystone, previously had a Trail Cruiser 23QB. It has been great searching the forums on a daily basis and learning from you all.

Thanks in advance!

therink
03-04-2015, 04:14 PM
When I bought my latest fifth wheel (2013), i removed the bumper bracket and grill and sold them both before I used them. I prefer a quality grill and have a Weber Q220, which I converted to use the quick connect propane fitting. I then place the grill on a folding table that I can place anywhere within 15 feet of the quick connect fitting. I did not like the idea of hauling a grill around on my back bumper.
I suppose with some fabrication, you could modify your bumper mount to fit any portable grill that you like.

Bob Landry
03-04-2015, 06:05 PM
I did the same as TheRink. There is only the two of us so the Weber Baby Q does fine for us. We also use a CampChef that lives in what was the space occupied by a useless outdoor kitchen. The grill sits on a folding tray table from WalMart and it's nice to be able to move it under the awning when it rains.

donnie_o8
03-09-2015, 02:54 PM
I have the brand new grill that came with our Passport still in the box never used. I would be willing to get rid of for like nothing......well maybe a beer...We also just carry a grill in the pass thru. We like charcoal and I don't mind messing with it.

Laredo291OH
03-09-2015, 03:19 PM
Hi cubscory,

We have that exact grill, it fits the bracket perfectly, takes a lot less room to store and works much better than the grill that comes with the campers. We use it all the time.