PDA

View Full Version : TV and iPad question.

neesey62
07-05-2014, 12:47 PM
We have the Legend TV and the Jensen entertainment system in our 2011 Cougar. I would like to play the movies on the TV I have downloaded on my iPad, is this possible? Will it work?

Thanks.

mazboy123
07-05-2014, 02:01 PM
of course it will.

https://www.google.com/search?sourceid=navclient&ie=UTF-8&rlz=1T4GGNI_enUS555US555&q=movies+from+ipad+to+tv&gws_rd=ssl

:D

curlyfungirl
07-11-2014, 04:33 AM
We have a samsung tv and dvd player. The thing came with an ipod connect but we tried and tried and tried and TRIED, to no avail to get it to work on the tv. Very frustrating to say the least. What are we doing wrong????:confused:

gkainz
07-11-2014, 02:25 PM
it probably requires a kid to make it work ... that kind of thing happens around here all the time ... and I work in IT! :)

chuckster57
07-11-2014, 02:37 PM
Do you mean a USB port? What model?

This help?

http://support-us.samsung.com/cyber/popup/iframe/pop_troubleshooting_fr.jsp?idx=164049&modelname=FP-T5894W

HappyCamperMN
07-11-2014, 06:09 PM
I haven't done it yet, but I'm planning for something similar...

To make it work you need

WiFi router (doesn't need an internet connection)
AppleTV
iPad loaded with movies / TV shows
HDMI cable

iPad --(via WiFi router) -> AppleTV --(via HDMI cable)-> TV

Not a kid, but I do work in IT and did all the low voltage wiring in our house (telephone, data, cable).

chuckster57
07-11-2014, 06:46 PM
Ah yes Apple TV. Last trip took it, linked to campground WiFi and binge watched "Orange is the new black". We are both retired prison guards.

f6bits
07-11-2014, 08:15 PM
You don't need not much hardware. Just an iPad to HDMI adapter and an HDMI cable direct to the TV. This is the adapter I use:
http://store.apple.com/us/product/MD098ZM/A/apple-digital-av-adapter
Or, for the new IOS devices:
http://store.apple.com/us/product/MD826ZM/A/lightning-digital-av-adapter