PDA

View Full Version : Converter Confusion

Anson9110
03-06-2014, 09:30 AM
Hi, I'm a newbie with Travel Trailers and I'm preparing for my first season. I would like to ask a question about a switch to turn the converter/charger off. If I'm running the trailer from the batteries only, is it ok to turn the converter off to prevent the charging loop WHILE I also have the trailer plugged into an inverter I plan on installing. Basically, I want to be able to use the outlets while stopping the charging loop. The switch was installed by the previous owner. I've looked for this answer and have not been able to find it. Thanks for any help on the subject. Anson.

PARAPTOR
03-06-2014, 10:43 AM
Hi, I'm a newbie with Travel Trailers and I'm preparing for my first season. I would like to ask a question about a switch to turn the converter/charger off. If I'm running the trailer from the batteries only, is it ok to turn the converter off to prevent the charging loop WHILE I also have the trailer plugged into an inverter I plan on installing. Basically, I want to be able to use the outlets while stopping the charging loop. The switch was installed by the previous owner. I've looked for this answer and have not been able to find it. Thanks for any help on the subject. Anson.