PDA

View Full Version : New Member

Feralhog
10-29-2010, 05:27 PM
Hello,

While not new to rv'ing I'm not an expert at it an we're seriously considering adding a Keystone Premier 19FBPR TT. I don't see a whole lot of info on the "Premier" line and hope it is merely because it is still new, and not because I'm in the wrong place!

I'll be asking some questions in the appropriate section. I assume its the "Light Weight" section but I'm sure someone will set me straight if I'm wrong.

Thanks!

Feralhog

Flyguy
10-30-2010, 04:44 AM
Welcome to the forum. You’re in the right place, but most members who are interested in the premier line are buying the Bullet instead which is its cheaper cousin. Not sure if it's just the price or something else. You will find that much in the way of appliances that you will find on the Bullet is the same as on the Premier.

tocools
10-30-2010, 06:08 AM
Welcome glad you joined us

jimmyriley
10-30-2010, 06:50 PM
Feralhog,

I do not have a TT yet but have looked hard for a few months and will purchase in the spring. Out of all the TT I have looked at I did like the Bullet and Premier the most. Unfortunately, my wife did not see a layout she liked so will be going with a Passport 250BH. The Premiers added a little more upscale look and electronic everything (least at our dealership) and overall just more expensive but nice looking TT. Best of luck.

Feralhog
10-31-2010, 01:34 PM
I'm not sure how they decide what dealer carries what line but do "Premier" dealers typically carry "Bullets" also?

We're not looking to spend money foolishly but at the time we were looking (we got the small TT bug this Fall) I didn't see any "Bullets", just "Premiers". The one we looked at weighed approx. 4100 lbs empty and the box was 20 feet long. If they make a Bullet with that layout I'd sure consider it unless it was a whole lot heavier.

Thanks for the welcome!

Festus2
10-31-2010, 02:53 PM
Feralhog: