PDA

View Full Version : Panama City southeast bound.

Williston324
01-14-2014, 06:09 AM
We are currently in St. Andrews State Park on a great spot over looking the water. Next week we will be heading back south and are looking at Hwy 98 that follows the coast for quite a bit and then cuts inland to Chiefland. Has anyone towed on this route? Would appreciate any feedback.

Thanks in advance!

Terrydactile
01-14-2014, 11:04 AM
From Panama City Beach to Apalachicola is all good road. You will go through many small towns. Beyond Apalachicola I have no knowledge of.

fla-gypsy
01-14-2014, 06:03 PM
Haven't driven that route but I have camped on the Grand Lagoon at St Andrews many times. Enjoy!

PT RV`er
01-17-2014, 04:39 AM
Once you pass East Point ( Eastside of Appalach ) Hwy 98 is pretty much a 2 lane road. Once you get to Perry and start heading south, it`s all a 4 lane hwy and a nice ride. We have friends who live in Brooksville and that's the route we take. In fact, from Panama City to Perry, Hwy 98 is a 2 lane road now thinking about it.

Williston324
01-17-2014, 01:48 PM
Great - thanks very much!

Williston324
01-24-2014, 04:19 PM
So glad we took this route!! Very scenic for the first couple of hours outside of Panama City. The road is in very good condition. Two lanes until Perry then a lot of four lane to Chiefland. Will definitely travel this route again.

Jeff and Rita
06-06-2014, 09:49 PM
Thanks for the thread..... We are planning to go to Panama Beach and had seen St. Andrews on the web page..... Looking forward to visiting now...

Quad
06-07-2014, 04:20 AM
We are heading to St Andrews this coming Thursday night. In count down mode now lol

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Jeff and Rita
06-08-2014, 06:27 PM
If you don't mind..... let me know what site you stay and how it was... And let me know what sight you would recommend . I have a 35ft. fifth wheel with 50 amp. hookup. I would appreciate your input....

PT RV`er
06-09-2014, 04:39 AM