Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Fifth Wheels
Click Here to Login

Old 06-10-2019, 03:12 AM   #1
maalivahti

Montana blowing shore power GFCIs suddenly

Not sure if this is in the right board, sorry!

I've been camping in a friend's driveway for 3 months with no problem. Took my 02 Montana (3575RL) to the dump, came back, plugged it back into the house, and it's tripping his GFCIs. Thought it might be that specific plug or panel, so he tried a variety of plugs on 2 different panels and every single one tripped. The only thing on was the fridge, but it's always been on when we plug back in. Nothing else was plugged in or on. I know to check our breakers one at a go to narrow down what's causing his to trip, but once I do that.... Then what? Any help is greatly appreciated!!!
maalivahti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2019, 03:18 AM   #2
chuckster57
Site Team

Welcome to the forum !!!

It won’t be any of your fuses in the trailer as they are only used in the 12V side. Your breakers are what you want to turn off. Is it tripping ANY breaker or just a GFI breaker?

2012 Copper Canyon 273FWRET being towed by a 1994 Ford F350 CC,LB,Dually diesel.
Airlift 5000 bags, Prodigy brake control, 5 gauges on the pillar.Used to tow a '97 Jayco 323RKS.

Now an RVIA registered tech. Retired from Law enforcement in 2008 after 25+ yrs.
chuckster57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2019, 03:20 AM   #3
maalivahti

I meant breakers, I get so confused about these things - editing OP. He didn't give me full information on everything it's tripping on his side, but he did say his GFCIs specifically. He then went to his GFs house for the next day and a half. I've gotta wait til he gets off work today before I can do anything.
Old 06-10-2019, 04:11 AM   #4
chuckster57
Site Team