Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Fifth Wheels
Click Here to Login

Old 03-10-2017, 07:22 AM   #1
warsw

Montana vs Alpine

I have been looking at the Montana line and have noticed there are a few different floorplans in the Alpine line. Is there any real difference between these two models or is one as good as the other?
Old 03-10-2017, 10:26 AM   #2
gearhead

I have no real life experience, but hey it's the internet, I'll tell you what I think. Without looking at the specs side by side, my perception is the Alpine has some better trim and a few better features. If I had it to do all over I would just suck it up and shell out the bucks for the Alpine, if I was going to stay with Thor/Keystone. But I would also have to look at Northwoods just based on their reputation, true or not. I will say the Alpine owners on here sound happy.
Looking at pin weights awhile back only 1 or 2 look OK for a SRW 1 ton.
2008 Bigfoot 25C9.4 LB Cabover
gearhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2017, 04:49 AM   #3
bsmith0404

To be honest with you, we didn't notice a big difference between the two when we were shopping. At the time the Alpine had a few additional features we liked that were not available on the Montana. Additionally, the Montana dealer was VERY proud on his line and the price reflected it. Now that we have 3 years of ownership under our belts with the Alpine I can tell you they would be the first brand we looked at if we decided to get a new 5er.

This question has been asked a couple times on this forum, do a search on it and you will find some good reading.

Brent
2013 Alpine 3500RE
2019 Silverado 2500HD Duramax
U.S. Air Force Retired (25 yrs)
bsmith0404 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2017, 12:39 PM   #4
gnirwin

Quote:
Originally Posted by bsmith0404 View Post