Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Tech Forums > Technical Corner
Click Here to Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-09-2019, 12:57 PM   #1
wiredgeorge
Senior Member
 
wiredgeorge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Mico
Posts: 777
Cable TV hookup (STUPID QUESTION)

I have a 2002 trailer. It has ONE (repeat one) coax input on the outside near the rear on the driver side. I have always assumed CATV. Went camping a week ago and it was the first time we had camped in a park with CATV. Hooked up a piece of RG6 to the coax input. I "ASSUMED" it came out on the same connector as the OTA TV. Tried it with booster and then without booster. No signal. The OTA tv works great. Just curious on what I might have done wrong. I tried various TV settings but since I am getting old and electronics seem to be a bit of a mystery, that might be the problem? My wife got sick of me fumbling with the remote so I went out and put up our Dish antenna and we had great TV all weekend. The cable at the park only had about 8 channels anyway...
__________________

__________________
wiredgeorge Mico TX
2006 F350 CC 4WD 6.0L
2002 Keystone Cougar 278
2006 GL1800 Roadsmith Trike
wiredgeorge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2019, 01:21 PM   #2
DocP
Senior Member
 
DocP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Macedonia
Posts: 180
Did you change your television input setting to "Cable TV" and then do a scan for available channels? Also, booster should be off.
__________________

__________________
DocP (Michael)
2019 Cougar 34TSB (seasonal site)
2020 Forest River Alpha Wolf 26RL-L (road trips)
2018 Chevy Silverado 2500 HD Z71 with 4.10 axle
DocP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2019, 02:49 PM   #3
wiredgeorge
Senior Member
 
wiredgeorge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Mico
Posts: 777
Guess you are going to force me to find a youtube video or (ARGH) the original manual that came with the TV... not sure how to set it to CABLE and since there is no longer a catv source to play with, guess it will have to wait. THanks wg
__________________
wiredgeorge Mico TX
2006 F350 CC 4WD 6.0L
2002 Keystone Cougar 278
2006 GL1800 Roadsmith Trike
wiredgeorge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2019, 03:24 PM   #4
sourdough
Site Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: W. Texas
Posts: 7,116
On mine you just go to settings and I believe source and it gives you a list of the various inputs. I will say the first time I tried to set mine up I just called the tech dept. of the folks that made mine and they walked me thru it. Mine is a Vizio.
__________________
Danny & Susan wife of 51 years
2014 Ram 2500 6.4 4x4 CC
2014 Cougar High Country 319RLS
sourdough is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cable

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by the Keystone RV Company or any of its affiliates in any way. Keystone RV® is a registered trademark of the Keystone RV Company.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.