Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Toy Haulers
Click Here to Login

Old 02-04-2019, 03:01 PM   #1
MariettaChuck

New to the Forum and Keystone

Hi all,

Taking delivery of my new Fuzion 427 in a couple of weeks. I have been RVing for 25 years and this is my 2nd fifth wheel, 1st toy hauler. 1st RV was a popup, 2nd, a 5th wheel, 6 motor homes, then down sized to a truck camper for the last 5 years. Wanted more room and decided to go the 5th wheel route again. I have never owned a a Keystone product and was wondering what areas they do NOT excel in. I don't want to miss any potential problems on my walkthru and I am looking for input regarding consistent flaws in design. It is a 6.5 hour drive to the dealer, therefore I want to avoid having to return. Any input would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks in advance!

Chuck
MariettaChuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2019, 03:51 PM   #2
14george

Welcome to the forum from WV
14george is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2019, 04:43 PM   #3
sourdough
Site Team

I think Keystone is as good as any RV manufacturer, comparing apples to apples, and the things one might encounter in one unit might not ever happen in another...as in any other brand. Here is a link to a thread with a pre delivery checklist. I would print it and take it with you. Advise the dealer you will be doing a comprehensive walk thru. And yes, 6.5 hrs for a return warranty trip would be "aggravating".

http://www.keystoneforums.com/forums...ead.php?t=5129
sourdough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2019, 07:50 AM   #4
DucBill