Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Lite Weight Trailers
Click Here to Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-20-2018, 11:48 AM   #1
rwhelan420
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Milford
Posts: 1
Stabilizer switch doesn't work but remote does

Neither front or rear stabilizer will go up or down with switches. But rear stabilizer will still extend or retract when using the remote control ....Cougar 28 RLS.
All worked when parked two weeks ago .... Nothing today. All fuses in panel are good. Are there fuses in other places ?
__________________

rwhelan420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2018, 12:27 PM   #2
Pull Toy
Senior Member
 
Pull Toy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Southeastern Connectiut
Posts: 899
I don't have a remote operated system, but my understanding is that if you turn something on with the remote, you must turn it off with the remote before using the manual switches, and vice versa.

IMHO, based on all of the problems and difficulties I've been reading / hearing about, if I had the "In Command" system, I'd set everything for manual, take out the batteries, and put it away for the second owner.

Welcome to the group, and Good Luck,
__________________

__________________

Pull Toy

Steve & Jan, Ava & Emma (Mini Schnauzers):
2016 F350 Lariat 4X4 Powerstroke CC/SB "PULLTOY V"
2013 Alpine 3535RE "MAGIC CARPET III"
Proud Navy Vet!
Pull Toy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2018, 01:07 PM   #3
JRTJH
Site Team
 
JRTJH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Gaylord
Posts: 13,067
Your remote control circuit panel may be "busted". There is a long history of problems with some of the remote control units (usually installed in the front storage compartment) dropping one of the circuit grounds. While this may not be your problem, you might want to do some "sleuthing" on the remote control unit.

You can read about my problems and how I fixed them in this thread. My post #9 has photos and a detailed procedure for bypassing the remote grounding issue.
http://www.keystoneforums.com/forums...remote+control
__________________
John



2015 F250 6.7l 4x4
2014 Cougar X Lite 27RKS
JRTJH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2018, 04:19 PM   #4
travelin texans
Senior Member
 
travelin texans's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Picacho Peak Rv Resort
Posts: 1,198
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pull Toy View Post
I don't have a remote operated system, but my understanding is that if you turn something on with the remote, you must turn it off with the remote before using the manual switches, and vice versa.

IMHO, based on all of the problems and difficulties I've been reading / hearing about, if I had the "In Command" system, I'd set everything for manual, take out the batteries, and put it away for the second owner.

Welcome to the group, and Good Luck,
I agree 100%!!!! Give me a good ole fashioned switch!
__________________

Danny & Linda
Fulltime since '08
2013 Redwood 36FB (FOR SALE)
2013 Denali 3500 DRW D/A
travelin texans is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
remote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by the Keystone RV Company or any of its affiliates in any way. Keystone RV is a registered trademark of the Keystone RV Company.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.