Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Lite Weight Trailers
Click Here to Login

Old 10-13-2013, 07:20 PM   #1
Mosnowman

Wall Panel: Lightening Bolt & Gas?

I know this is a total newb question but here goes anyway! I just spent two hours searching the forum for the answer to no avail...

I have a panel located above the water pump switch panel and above the water monitor panel. It is a white panel with two switches and a red light in the middle between the switches....one switch has a lightening bolt by it the other is a propane drop. My question...

1. What is it for?
2. Should you have both switches on and why?
3. If the red light is on what does this mean?

I'm a newb so please explain in detail. Thanks!!!!
Mosnowman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2013, 07:39 PM   #2
diugo
Permanent User Ban

It's probably the water heater control. I would imagine the switch with the lightning bolt controls the 120VAC heating element, and the other switch controls the propane valve. The red light might come on during normal operation---or it might light only to indicate a problem, such as "out of propane".
diugo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2013, 07:39 PM   #3
hankpage
Site Team