Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Tech Forums > Keystone Questions
Click Here to Login

Old 09-20-2017, 11:43 AM   #1
Scimsgirl

Cool It all worked on electric hookup--not on LP and battery

Hi all! Total newbie. Honestly just got the RV to stay on the land with the horses while house is built. Bought an 03 Toyhauler. When I went to look at it, the seller showed me that everything worked.. above and beyond any questions I even thought to ask. It was hooked up to city water and electric. Everything worked!!!
I am off grid until the water and electric get put in to the land. I have the battery hooked up to a 100W solar panel. So, yes, there is a charged battery. the lights in the living area work. The ones in the back do not. I know the outlets won't work without an inverter. That's fine! I can live without tv and a hairdryer for awhile.
But the fridge, water pump (by extension the water heater= no watergetting there to heat) and the furnace will not turn on. According to my research... they should all work on LP. The stove does work so yes, LP is ok. Yes, I filled the water tanks. The fuses all look ok.
Prior owner never used it without a hookup. They are stumped as well.
HELP!! The manuals are not helpful. I've done everything I could find online to try. It's not cold yet but I need that heat soon! A hot shower instead of heating gallons of water for a bath would be fantastic as well.
Scimsgirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2017, 12:31 PM   #2
chuckster57
Site Team

Welcome to the forum!!!

First thing to check is the battery. Is it new? If not then it is suspect. If the trailer was plugged in and the water level checked in the cells, then the battery is most likely "cooked".