Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone RV Customer Comments > Prospective Owners' Questions
Click Here to Login

Old 02-16-2017, 09:01 PM   #1
Eddie A.

Military and Purchasing a TT?

My question relates to getting a TT serviced as we move around the country due to military service.

I'm a combat veteran and my wife is currently active duty Army. We are considering buying a Keystone Cougar here in WA, but are concerned about getting our unit serviced once we change duty stations and have to move away from the local dealer where we buy our unit. I've heard the horror stories about only being able to get service from the dealer where the unit was purchased and was wondering if there are any military folks here who have bought a unit and tried to get service at a new duty station?

Do dealers take mandatory military moves into consideration when deciding who's being out on the back burner for service?

Thanks in advance for any insight or advice.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Eddie A. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2017, 09:29 PM   #2
Ken / Claudia