Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Tech Forums > Keystone Questions
Click Here to Login

Old 08-12-2017, 06:06 PM   #1
KennyDean

Location of water heater on the 25RKS located

Hello I am very new to raving I have a 2015 fifth wheel only used twice and am going out soon I do not understand where the water heater is located and I just Dr winterized it but did nothing to the heater. What am I supposed to do to the water heater to get it started? I am a wounded vet with a brain injury who is having difficulty with this task can you help me please step by step. Thank you
KennyDean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2017, 02:51 PM   #2
KennyDean

Anyone out there that can help me getting my water heater prep and ready to go? Have had awesome support getting everything else ready this is really my first big time taking it out myself I have D winterized it sanitize my freshwater tanks and make sure everything inside was working but now I'm lost on the heater if you can help me please do so thank you
Old 08-13-2017, 03:13 PM   #3
sourdough
Site Team

I don't know anything about your trailer, but if the trailer was set up properly and you have dewinterized your water heater would have just been emptied and not filled with any of the winterizing liquid.

As far as location, depending on the trailer it could be any where. It WILL have an outside access cover that will look something like this: http://www.adventurerv.net/suburban-...source=Froogle

The water heater should be right behind that panel. No telling where they located it inside but that should lead you in the right direction. If it was winterized there should be a bypass valve somewhere that isolates the hot water heater from the system. Hopefully it will be at the back of the heater. If not, it might be where all the water connections are on the RV.