Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Tech Forums > Technical Corner
Click Here to Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-30-2019, 04:15 PM   #1
RP3712 owner
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: Spokane
Posts: 1
2007 Raptor RP3712 Refrig not working on shore power

Just picked up this Raptor toyhauler. The Dometic refrig works fine on gas but does not work on 110 ac. There is no power at the 110 outlet by the refrig. Can't figure out which fuse or circuit breaker controls it. I tested all the fuses and they were good. Help please.
__________________

RP3712 owner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2019, 07:27 PM   #2
chuckster57
Site Team
 
chuckster57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Modesto
Posts: 9,656
Welcome to the forum. Look for a GFCI receptacle. Its not always in the same location, but the bathroom and under the kitchen counter are a couple of favorite places. You must be plugged in or on gen power to reset the GFI.
__________________

__________________

2012 Copper Canyon 273FWRET being towed by a 1994 Ford F350 CC,LB,Dually diesel.
Airlift 5000 bags, Prodigy brake control, 5 gauges on the pillar.Used to tow a '97 Jayco 323RKS.

Now an RVIA registered tech. Retired from Law enforcement in 2008 after 25+ yrs.
chuckster57 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2019, 07:40 PM   #3
JRTJH
Site Team
 
JRTJH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Gaylord
Posts: 15,824
In the meantime, you can unplug the refrigerator from its "dedicated socket" and use an extension cord to plug it into a "known good outlet" to verify that the refrigerator is operational. It may be that something is shorted out in the refrigerator causing the outlet to keep blowing the circuit breaker. If that's the situation, then you'll need to troubleshoot the refrigerator, not the outlet it's plugged into.

To troubleshoot the refrigerator outlet, if you don't have a voltmeter, you can use a lamp or a drop light, plug that into the outlet and locate the circuit breaker that supplies power. Often a circuit breaker will open and "appear to be in the normal position".. So, turn all the breakers off, then back on to make sure they are all reset. Then, if you don't have power to the refrigerator outlet, start looking for that GFCI to reset.

Good luck and let us know what you find.
__________________
John



2015 F250 6.7l 4x4
2014 Cougar X Lite 27RKS
JRTJH is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
power, raptor

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by the Keystone RV Company or any of its affiliates in any way. Keystone RV is a registered trademark of the Keystone RV Company.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.