Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Fifth Wheels
Click Here to Login

Old 09-08-2013, 03:22 AM   #1
lisak119

Newbie Alert...Where is the converter?

I am VERY new to RVing and to Fifth Wheels and already find myself with an issue:

I am plugged into shore power full-time but my battery keeps going dead. I am not sure if my converter is bad or if I am even connected to it because I can't find it. I recently bought a 2005 Montana 3650RK and the owner didn't give me much information. It worked fine for a week or 2 and now every other day I have a dead battery.

Any help at all would be greatly appreciated.
lisak119 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2013, 03:38 AM   #2
edstep

Smile

I would check the fuses on your converter
Old 09-08-2013, 03:58 AM   #3
Htfiremedic

Not sure about yours, however, mine in my Fuzion is behind the air intake for my heater. This also has access from the underbelly storage. Good luck.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk -
Htfiremedic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2013, 04:02 AM   #4
JRTJH
Site Team

The converter that you can't find is a part of the electrical distribution box. That's the black box mounted along the floor with the door that opens to reveal your 120VAC circuit breakers and your 12VDC fuses. Between those two, the breakers and fuses, you'll find two 40 amp maxi fuses (green) tucked away towards the back. Those are the fuses edstep recommended you check.