Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Fifth Wheels
Click Here to Login

Old 10-09-2009, 02:43 PM   #1
Greg Knight

Cougar 276rls

I am new to buying a new Cougar 276rls this spring and really enjoy it. Only one issue is the oven pilot light is very difficult to get lit and won't stay lit.
I do have a question in regards to the trailer rocking. I see locking chocks between tires and also the front tripod for the pin box. Any recommendations on which would be the best to help stablize the trailer better. I get up in the middle of the night and it wakes up the little lady.
Greg Knight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2009, 03:01 PM   #2
Festus2
Site Team

Welcome to the Forum Greg Knight. You may have noticed that I deleted your duplicate thread that you posted in the New Member Check In section. I am sure you will get a number of responses about your oven pilot light and things you can do to stabilize your RV while parked. Congratulations on your new purchase and we hope you and your wife enjoy your new "toy".
Old 10-09-2009, 03:28 PM   #3
Greg Knight

Thank you for responding. I know I messed up my first time.
Old 10-09-2009, 04:38 PM   #4
Flyguy

It's hard to keep a trailer from rocking even with the stabilizer jacks down hard, I keep all my wheels chocked and all stabilizer jacks down hard and still get a little bounce from the floor, it's just the nature of the beast, the construction of the frame does not lend itself to a solid floor, the old trailers that did weighed a lot more. My pilot light on the oven can be a little hard to light at times, I think there's an adjustment for the pilot to increase the gas flow but I haven't bothered to find it on mine yet.
Timbrens
Flyguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2009, 04:55 PM   #5
hankpage
Site Team