Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Toy Haulers
Click Here to Login

Old 05-03-2015, 04:16 PM   #1
skidooxman

2015 Fuzion Impact 312

Anybody have any experience with this new Impact 312 TT toy hauler from Impact? Its the 12' garage version and it is longer then the 300/301/303. My concern is the handling and bouncing, my 300 tends to bounce alot. Thanks
skidooxman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2015, 08:11 PM   #2
SndMtn_Xpress

Quote:
Originally Posted by skidooxman View Post
Anybody have any experience with this new Impact 312 TT toy hauler from Impact? Its the 12' garage version and it is longer then the 300/301/303. My concern is the handling and bouncing, my 300 tends to bounce alot. Thanks
Bounce how ? With all the trailers I tow ( Im a hot shot driver on the weekends ) I usually adjust the tires due to load obviously if you're not even close to the trailers max weight don't max out your tires like your super heavy or do you mean bounce in the truck ?? Cuz a 5th airborne will help all that I swapped my pin box in my FR stealth out to a Reese goosebox I put that sucker to 35psi and the ride is amazing and im doing the same thing to my Impact 386 im picking up on Thursday. Air ride pin boxes make towing a whole new experience

2015 Keystone Impact 386
https://i1048.photobucket.com/albums/...psmblp8rlc.jpg
SndMtn_Xpress is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2015, 08:16 PM   #3
SndMtn_Xpress

Sorry im an idiot I just realized your post said travel trailer myyyyy bad

2015 Keystone Impact 386
https://i1048.photobucket.com/albums/...psmblp8rlc.jpg
SndMtn_Xpress is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2016, 01:37 PM   #4
mxracer21

I have the 2016 Impact 312. No issues with towing whatsoever.
mxracer21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2016, 02:07 AM   #5
ctbruce
Site Team | Emeritus