Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Fifth Wheels
Click Here to Login

Old 07-14-2018, 12:56 PM   #1
moparmad

alpine 3010re flooring

im completely new at this but I was wondering if anyone else might have a alpine 3010re, I got a 2018 model year and the flooring on the dinette slide out between recliner and dinette chair, and around the kitchen island on front side is really weak, it flexis quite a bit even for a light weight person. I was told this is normal, just seems kind of odd. my last 5th wheel the slide out seemed to be a much more solid floor but it had bench seating, has anyone else experienced this?
moparmad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2018, 08:03 PM   #2
ChuckS

My 2014 3010RE has about the same feel to the flooring on the island side in front toward pantry cabinet.

2007 GMC Classic club cab 4x4 Duramax LBZ
2014 Alpine 3010 RE. 34 foot fifth wheel
ChuckS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2018, 08:34 PM   #3
JRTJH
Site Team

Moparmad,

If you're really curious about whether it's right or wrong, mosey down to the nearest dealer and walk around in a similar trailer. Nothing quite like a "direct comparison" and seeing with your own eyes and feeling with your own feet.

Often, much is lost in the forum translation when people explain the differences between "mine and yours'......

2015 F250 6.7l 4x4
2014 Cougar X Lite 27RKS
JRTJH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2018, 09:05 PM   #4
moparmad

thanks for the info. wanted to make sure it is normal and not them just telling me that..ill do some more looking and see if there's another one around town. so far I found only 36 and 40 footers with different floor plans.. I really didn't notice the slide out part until I moved the chairs out to clean the windows and thought wow its really thin or possibly the bonding came apart.