Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Tech Forums > Repairs & Maintenance
Click Here to Login

Old 02-23-2024, 03:14 PM   #1
LindaL

Hydraulic Reservoir

Hello. I would like to know where the hydraulic reservoir location is for my 2018 Keystone Cougar 27RLS. I'm new to this and I cannot seem to find it. Thank you.
LindaL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2024, 04:25 PM   #2
sourdough
Site Team

Hydraulic reservoir for what? I believe your 27RLS has cable slides and electric brakes.
sourdough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2024, 04:43 PM   #3
LindaL

I was told by the dealer that I need to check the hydraulic reservoir for the front legs on the 5th wheel.
Old 02-23-2024, 08:03 PM   #4
sourdough
Site Team

I've not seen a Cougar with hydraulic jacks. The specs for that unit says electric 4 point leveling is optional which does not require hydraulic fluid or a reservoir. Look above that landing gear, is there a motor on top of it? Although I've not seen a Cougar with hydraulic levelers I have seen/met many people at an RV dealership that didn't know what they were talking about.
Old 02-24-2024, 07:11 AM   #5
LindaL

Quote:
Originally Posted by sourdough View Post
I've not seen a Cougar with hydraulic jacks. The specs for that unit says electric 4 point leveling is optional which does not require hydraulic fluid or a reservoir. Look above that landing gear, is there a motor on top of it? Although I've not seen a Cougar with hydraulic levelers I have seen/met many people at an RV dealership that didn't know what they were talking about.
Thank you. You know I got to thinking about it last night and felt so dumb after I realized the customer service guy at Cougar had no idea what he was talking about. I also realized that my jacks are not hydraulic and require no fluid. I have a motor