Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Fifth Wheels
Click Here to Login

Old 06-18-2015, 02:10 PM   #1
svanarts

New guy asks How do you like your Cougar?

Hello,
I'm a RV dreamer at the moment. I've been researching all kinds of 5th wheels for the past several months. This is my selection criteria:
- As close to 35 feet as possible. Smaller if possible.
- As close to a luxury layout as I can find to the Montana, we don't want it to look like a camper, needs to look like a home.
- Room for a washer/dryer combo unit.
- As much basement space as we can find
- As much cargo capacity as we can find.

I've been dreaming big, big coaches and big trucks, but my wife is urging me to be cautious with my dreams and our money. So I've decided to take a closer look at the Cougar line. For Cougar owners:
What do you like about it?
What do you not like about it?
Is it suitable for full-timing?
And give my above criteria, which model (even if it's not a Cougar) would you recommend and why?
svanarts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2015, 04:18 PM   #2
Desert185

We really like our Cougar 326SRX (toy hauler). No problems at all.
-2014 Cougar 326SRX, Maxxis tires w/TPMS, wet bolts, two 6v batts.
-Four Wheel 8' Popup Camper.
Desert185 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2015, 05:51 PM   #3
hankaye

svanarts, Howdy;

Welcome to the wundermuss world of RVing...
I have a 2008 that I bought in 2011. Have been fulltiming
in it ever since along with my trusty companion Rascal.
This one (see signature), has the rear Kitchen on the curb
side. That way I can use it while "On the Road" (except for
the Microwave), couch and Dinette are in the slide portion
and that's Ok, should I need to nap I can still get to the bed.
Overall length is 30'. That's from bumper to front tip of the pinbox.