Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Fifth Wheels
Click Here to Login

Old 02-15-2011, 07:36 PM   #1
mobile42

Air Bags or Timbrens??

I've been looking for any strong recommendations on this forum for Airbags and also Timbrens (rubber springs).

After looking at the material for these including installation instructions and advertising it appears to me that they effectively do the same thing. I have no experience with either. But I would expect the differences to be:

- airbags are adjustable for different loads (even on the fly with an on-board compressor).
- plumbed together airbags don't balance side to side but plumbed seperate they do.
- slightly easier to install Timbrens
- $200 for Timbrens vs $300 for airbags (no compressor).
4000 Watt Champion Generator

2007 Keystone Sprinter 264BHS TT
2005 Flagstaff Forest River TT
mobile42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2011, 12:53 AM   #2
Umpie007