Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Tech Forums > Keystone Questions
Click Here to Login

Old 01-14-2014, 10:31 PM   #1
canadianboy

Gray Water tank

this is probably a dumb question, but I am still new to this TT thing, and learning more and more everyday. I have two gray water tanks on my unit, and does anyone know if the first gray tank fills up does it transfer over to the other gray tank, or are they on differents systems, ie. one for shower and sink, other for dish water... thanks for your time
canadianboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2014, 01:43 AM   #2
TAZ23

The 2 tanks are seperate and do not connect. At least not on any of the trailers I have seen. There should be 3 "T" handle dump valves for the tanks,1 for the black tank and 1 for each of the grey tanks.
TAZ23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2014, 07:54 AM   #3
Ron

And one gray tank is for the shower lav and the other for the kitchen drain...
01 F350 7.3 PSD Crew Cab DRW 4X4 6 Speed/Chipped

Ron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2014, 08:45 AM   #4
BulletOwner1

What year and model????

There is probably one outlet with two valves, one for the black tank and one for one grey tank and another outlet for the other grey tank.
Old 01-15-2014, 10:29 AM   #5
airforceret

I need to rework my third t handle. (INAPPROPRIATE TERM DELETED) at Keystone should have mounted it with the other two and not up under the trailer. Must be an engineer that came up with this one... LOL
2001 Wrangler (Moab Rock Crawler) / 2008 Can Am Outlander 400 4x4
airforceret is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2014, 02:43 PM   #6
BulletOwner1

I understand. My brother-in-law's 5th wheel has the third valve under the SLIDE. And he's got a bad back!!!!
Old 01-16-2014, 08:22 PM   #7
canadianboy