Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Tech Forums > Technical Corner
Click Here to Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-11-2019, 03:54 PM   #21
schrambo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by travelin texans View Post
Antenna booster (see below) must be on for antenna, off for cable, go to setup menu on tv & set to appropriate input then scan the channels, this is required at every new location or change of input.
Attachment 22617
This plate may also have a cigarette lighter plug also.
Great advice. It really helps with over air. We had no problems great HD too. Depends where you are but it is required to have at least one major network.
The booster is the key!
__________________

schrambo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2019, 01:40 PM   #22
Mainer
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Maine
Posts: 22
We have not bothered with watching actual tv traveling or at home for years. Third or fourth mod on our Bullet was an internal WiFi network fed by high-power CPE (Customer-Premises Equipment) we hung on the useless (to us) tv antenna.

If there is no WiFi within a mile or so we have other things to do.
__________________

Mainer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by the Keystone RV Company or any of its affiliates in any way. Keystone RV® is a registered trademark of the Keystone RV Company.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.